References

How to Subscribe
MLS & MLT Comprehensive CE Package
Includes 148 CE courses, most popular
$95Add to cart
Pick Your Courses
Up to 8 CE hours
$50Add to cart
Individual course$20Add to cart
Need multiple seats for your university or lab? Get a quote
The page below is a sample from the LabCE course Communication Basics for Laboratory Leaders. Access the complete course and earn ASCLS P.A.C.E.-approved continuing education credits by subscribing online.

Learn more about Communication Basics for Laboratory Leaders (online CE course)
References

Argenti P. Communicating Through the Coronavirus Crisis. Harvard Business Review. https://hbr.org/2020/03/communicating-through-the-coronavirus-crisis. March 13, 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Aull J. Understand Your EQ: Better Relationships for Better Lab Performance [Webinar]. https://www.sysmex.com/US/en/Education/Webinars/Webinar%20Handouts/W108Handout.pdf: Sysmex; Last accessed on August 6, 2020.
Brown B. Dare to Lead. New York: Random House; 2018.
Committee A. Conducting an Effective Team Meeting [Online Course]. www.ascp.org: American Society for Clinical Pathology; November 22, 2016.
Fellow. The Art of the On-on-One. https://fellow.app/blog/2019/one-on-one-meeting-definitive-guide/. 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Goleman D. How Emotionally Intelligent Are You?. Daniel Goleman. http://www.danielgoleman.info/daniel-goleman-how-emotionally-intelligent-are-you/. April 21, 2015. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Golemanei. Emotional Intelligence Coaching and Training. https://golemanei.com. 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Greater Good Science Center at UC Berkeley. What is Mindfulness. Greater Good Magazine. https://greatergood.berkeley.edu/topic/mindfulness/definition. 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Harmening DDM. Laboratory Management: Principles and Processes Third Edition. St. Petersburg, Florida: D.H. Publishing & Consulting, Inc.; 2013.
Institute for Health and Human Potential. What is Emotional Intelligence. https://www.ihhp.com/meaning-of-emotional-intelligence/. 2019. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
McNulty E, Marcus L. Are You Leading Through the Crisis...or Managing the Response?. Harvard Business Review. https://hbr.org/2020/03/are-you-leading-through-the-crisis-or-managing-the-response?utm_medium=email&utm_source=newsletter_daily&utm_campaign=mtod_notactsubs. March 25, 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Mehrabian A. Silent Messages. Belmont, California: Wadsworth Publishing Company, Inc.; 1971.
Patterson K, Grenny J, McMillan R, Switzler A. Crucial Conversations: Tools for Talking When Stakes are High. United States: McGraw-Hill; 2012.
Peyre S. CRICO Operating Room Team Training Collaborative: Closed Loop Communication. CRICO. https://www.rmf.harvard.edu/Clinician-Resources/Article/2014/CRICO-Operating-Room-Team-Training-Collaborative-Closed-Loop-Communication. September 3, 2014. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Quint S. A Culture of High Performance. Gulf Breeze, Florida: Fire Starter Publishing; 2013.
Quint S. Hardwiring Excellence. Gulf Breeze, Florida: Fire Starter Publishing; 2003.
Renninger L. The Secret to Giving Great Feedback. TED. https://www.ted.com/talks/leeann_renninger_the_secret_to_giving_great_feedback#t-1099. January 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
Snow S. How to Debate Ideas Productively at Work. Harvard Business Review. https://hbr-org.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/hbr.org/amp/2019/01/how-to-debate-ideas-productively-at-work. January 17, 2019. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
The Joint Commission. National Patient Safety Goals for the Laboratory Program. https://www.jointcommission.org/-/media/tjc/documents/standards/national-patient-safety-goals/2020/npsg_chapter_lab_jul2020.pdf. March 26, 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.
The Studer Group. AIDET Patient Communication. Studer Group. https://www.studergroup.com/aidet. 2020. Last Accessed August 6, 2020.
World Health Organization. Patient Safety. https://www.who.int/patientsafety/en/. 2020. Last accessed August 6, 2020.